Just When You Think You’re Asking A Wise and Profound Question…

Neil deGrasse Tyson answers an incredibly stupid question with an incredibly poetic and beautiful response.

I would request that my body in death be buried not cremated, so that the energy content contained within it gets returned to the earth, so that flora and fauna can dine upon it, just as I have dined upon flora and fauna during my lifetime.

Posted on October 22, 2011, in Religion, Science and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Gibran khalil Gibran ; ** The Wanderer___His Parables and His Sayings **

    THE RED EARTH :

    ” Said a tree to man : ‘ My roots are in the deep red earth, and i shall give you of my fruit”.

    And the man answered the tree : ‘ How alike we are. My roots are also deep in the red earth. And the red earth gives you power to bestow upon me of your fruit, and the red earth teaches me to receive from you with thanksgiving ‘

Leave a Reply

